

The Ohio Assembly MyOhioAssembly.com

> April 20, 2024 The Ohio Assembly Post Office Box 278 Ross, Ohio 45061

## Nomination and Election

## **Public Announcement for Ohio Officials**

## Nomination for official position/s:

The Ohio State Records Keeper

- The Ohio State Secretary
- The Ohio State Ombudsman
- The Ohio State Marshall-At-Arms
- The Ohio State Treasurer
- The Ohio State Chairman
- The Ohio State Court Clerk
- The Ohio State Jural Bondsman
- The Ohio State Coroner

The Ohio State Jural Justice

The Ohio State Militia Commander

Date: Monday, May 27, 2024

Time: Election at 6:30 PM EDT - 7:30PM

Location: The Ohio Assembly Conference Call

Meeting Link

Zoom Teleconference Call:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83478333588?pwd=QVZTVk11aERpMIRqLzI0V3ZkMktCQT09

Meeting ID: 834 7833 3588

Passcode: 872534

Any member in good standing is eligible to elect.

Candidates must accept nomination prior to election. Formal Acceptance

Letter Received by all Candidates

Move presented By: Nomination Committee Chair/Lead

"I move The Ohio Assembly hold elections for qualified candidates"

Assembly Chair/Acting Coordinator: "We will now hear the report of the

nominating committee."

Chair/Lead of the Nominating Committee:

"The nominating committee places in nomination the following:

The Ohio State Records Keeper--Lisa Kay Schaffer

The Ohio State Secretary-- Jackie Lynn Hiss

The Ohio State Ombudsman—Scott Douglas Weaver

The Ohio State Marshall-At-Arms—Zachary Alexander Robinson

The Ohio State Treasurer—Thomas Edmund Hiss

The Ohio State Chairman—Lisa Kay Schaffer

The Ohio State Court Clerk—Ronald Acklin, Junior

The Ohio State Jural Bondsman—Andrew Lee Eyink

The Ohio State Coroner—Douglass Jay Schaffer

The Ohio State Jural Justice—Michael Kenneth Baerwalde

The Ohio State Militia Commander—Adam Kenneth Bonner

## The Ohio Assembly Nomination Committee

The committee chair then passes the report to The Assembly Chair/Coordinator and retires to their seat. The report from the nominating committee should be autographed by all committee members. Assembly Chair/Coordinator: "The nominating committee has named the following people as candidates for offices of the Ohio Assembly for the coming term."

The Assembly Chair/Coordinator then repeats the nominating committee report.

The Ohio State Records Keeper--Lisa Kay Schaffer The Ohio State Secretary-- Jackie Lynn Hiss The Ohio State Ombudsman—Scott Douglas Weaver The Ohio State Marshall-At-Arms—Zachary Alexander Robinson The Ohio State Treasurer—Thomas Edmund Hiss The Ohio State Chairman—Lisa Kay Schaffer The Ohio State Court Clerk—Ronald Acklin, Junior The Ohio State Jural Bondsman—Andrew Lee Eyink The Ohio State Coroner—Douglass Jay Schaffer The Ohio State Jural Justice—Michael Kenneth Baerwalde The Ohio State Militia Commander—Adam Kenneth Bonner Commence Election Process